r/WallStreetBets and $GME

Political discussion here. Any reasonable opinion is welcome, but due to the sensitive nature of the topic area, please be nice and respectful to others. No flaming or trolling, please. And please keep political commentary out of the other board areas and confine it to this area. Thanks!
Indy

r/WallStreetBets and $GME

Post by Indy »

Holy shit this is a pretty amazing story. I need to read more on it, before I post more, but I wanted to get a place holder here so we can talk about it.

ShelC

Re: r/WallStreetBets and $GME

Post by ShelC »

Big boys don't like getting their nuts squeezed so they took their ball and went home. Total bullshit. Wall St billionaires can manipulate the entire market, cause the mortgage bubble, credit card and student loan debt but some daytraders make a few bucks and they can't handle it.

I'm a trader/investor so I love seeing it but also don't want them changing the rules to crush the little guy. WSB and retail traders need to be smarter to stay under the radar.

Indy

Post by Indy »

I am wondering who got to Robinhood to get them to shut off trading of those stocks. I should know already, but who owns them?

Indy

Post by Indy »

ShelC

Post by ShelC »

Good thread here

Indy

Post by Indy »

Thanks. I went through the company and didn't find that they were owned by anyone else. But I didn't get to check their big customers. I have never used them before. I don't trade often, and use my bank to do it when I trade. I don't think I have ever held a stock for less than a year so far. But I only have purchased maybe 10-15 stocks in my life.

And unfortunately my company 401k doesn't let me trade in anything but shitty vanguard funds.

ShelC

Post by ShelC »